The woodland nursery on the edge of the city


Early Years Foundation (EYFS)

Children at Hardmoor Early Years Centre follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum. It is split into seven areas of learning, three prime areas and four specific areas.

Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED)
Physical Development (PD)
Communication and Language (CL)

Understanding the world
Expressive arts and design

At Hardmoor Early Years Centre we aim to ensure that within the EYFS we provide a broad and balanced curriculum that motivates and engages the children. We seek to equip each individual child with an understanding and knowledge that they need to be educated citizens and take their education forward. The children will be encouraged to tolerate, respect and have a positive attitude towards their own and other people’s culture, religion and heritage.

“ Children participate in a good range of activities tailored to their individual interests – Ofsted ”